Remember that scene in Scanners…

27 05 2009

Lately, I’ve been feeling a little bit like Garth:

I’ve been dealing with so many moving details about our summer… I feel like my head is going to explode.  I couldn’t sleep last night, because I kept thinking about all the people I needed to call today, what forms I need to fill out, what emails need to be sent.

Thankfully, weeks like this don’t come around very often.  I should have most details nailed down by Friday, and then I can finalize details as they come up.

Do you ever over schedule yourself?  I know none of my fellow Youth Pastors have ever intentionally scheduled a week that  left them wondering when they found time to sleep.  I’m glad I only do it to myself once in a while. (NOT once a month!)

However, times like this make me think of this quote:

“Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well-preserved body—but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming, ‘Wow, what a ride!’ ” Melvin Trotter 1924-2006

Actions

Information

One response

28 05 2009
E

I like that quote!

Leave a Reply

