That’s no way to start a Birthday

5 02 2009

Number 4 (our youngest for the uninitiated) came into our bedroom at 2:30 a.m.  This is one of my least favorite parts of fatherhood- the early morning wake up.

Ordinarily, I would either a)toss him back into his bed -or- b)make him sleep on a couple of pillows on the floor.  Maybe it was due to the fact that today is my 32nd Birthday, but I let him crawl into bed with us.  He fell asleep after moving over to cuddle with mommy… and then I moved him down to the pillows on the floor.

I couldn’t fall back asleep.

So here I sit, Blogging.  Is this really what I want to be doing at 5:30 a.m. on my Birthday?

Nope.  Going back to bed.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

